Basking

Day 3 of Not-Being-At-Home. 

Day 15 of Not-Being-At-Work. 

Suddenly, the sun appeared mid-morning.

By mid-afternoon I was sitting at the seaside working on my suntan. OK, I had to find a sheltered spot out of the wind, and I had 3 layers on, but *uck it, it’s April. 

I took a walk around Elgin in the morning. Its town centre is doing much better than Kirkcaldy’s in spite of a massive Tesco superstore just 150m away. 

My heart goes out to the small businesses who have survived the last 12 months and are now trying to restart. It boils my p*ss when I see people flouting the restrictions out of stupidity and/or selfishness, as if it has no consequences for others.

In the afternoon I had a walk along the shore at Findhorn, before plonking my lardy ar*e on a bench to soak up the rays. I chose badly however, midway between the Kimberley Inn and the Crown & Anchor as well as being downwind of both. The smell of cooking fish forced me to move on. 

The Blip and Extras are all from various parts of Findhorn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.