Sublime...

... to ridiculous. 

I was very tired last night by the time I got home and unpacked. I nodded off a couple of times about 10pm before hauling my old carcass upstairs to bed. 

Then I slept more than 8 hours, which is probably a personal best for the year so far. 

Rather than feeling energised, however, I have been quite lacklustre for large chunks of the day. The good news is I have no signs of The Virus (yet) although the symptoms are so numerous now that just passing wind has to be a cause for concern. 

2.5 hours on a plane last night would not normally cause me concern. (Aye, but nothing is normal now, is it.) The trouble is, Slovakia relaxed its very tight travel laws about a week before I set off. The unvaccinated could now visit. Then they relaxed their very tight face mask laws while I was there. 

Ryanair was still requiring face masks but a good 30% of passengers last night had decided they could not be bothered (probably the unvaccinated ones).  

Fortunately, the infection rate in Slovakia has been very low (restrictions work if they are enforced) so hopefully all will be well. The low level of infections there, and the general level of good sense still being used, made me quite comfortable about the lack of masks when I was in Bratislava. 

I did wonder about sharing that wee Škoda with 2 strangers last week, but I am still here and symptom free so far. 

Ah yes, no inspirational Blipping today. Just proof that I am not a total food snob.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.