History

I am glad today is over. 

I guess it brought more low points than highlights. "Welcome back" I thought, as I went to find a place on the shelf for my guide book. 

I can think of a couple of highlights, however.

The first is a couple of very friendly and positive chats with staff in the farm shop about face masks. They have decided to continue wearing them meantime. So had the handful of customers who were there at the same time as me. 

I was happy to give the staff my support. 

The other highlight was a long chat on the phone with my friend in Edinburgh from schooldays. He updated me on all his ailments and medications. I reciprocated, obviously. 

After that we moved on to his wife's latest urinary tract infection. Fascinating. Then came his older brother's susceptibility to UTIs, and with his brother being a semi-retired medical doctor, his views on antibiotic prescribing by GPs.

Older Brother is a psychiatrist of course, but still.  

After an update on a mutual school friend's recovery from recent heart surgery, we paused for breath. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.