Talking Heads

Well, that turned out well. 

In the morning I completed my 25th Parkrun, and did it at my "home" Parkrun after my recent tourist adventures. With one exception, it was all very routine. 

The exception was a Jack Russell terrier. No, it did not bite me although it definitely had that look in its eye. Or maybe that's just the way all Jack Russells look (I am a spaniel or Labrador person). 

Anyway, I digress. Its owner was next to me at the start, and the excitement was way too much for her wee dug. It was yapping non-stop and lunging at every other dog it saw. I could see she was desperate for the run to start so it would shut up. 

And it did.    

She is a bit quicker than me so I could see the drama unfold in front of me. After just 100m her wee dug decided the time was right to empty its bowels, and I had to feel for her at that point. 

As I drew level, she was bending down to collect the wee brute's deposit in her plastic bag. The dog chose that precise moment to lunge at a nearby labradoodle and almost yanked her off her feet. 

I almost wet myself laughing, and postponed (indefinitely) any thoughts of becoming a dog owner. 

In the evening I went across the water (via the bridge) to Edinburgh to continue my support for the Scotland women rugby team. Again, it was very entertaining and they had to work hard to beat the Irish team. 

My Blip is the TV team doing their stuff before the kick off. It is always interesting to watch what goes on before/after they are on air. The Extra is the Parkrun finish as I passed it heading for the start. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.