I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Sentry

What a day!

The morning started off with our fire alarms going off and us not being able to disarm them. It was 7am so the the fire department was called. They checked all alarms and found the one that was broken. Since we couldn't turn it off, it was sent to the casita where it couldn't heard.

8am the electric company that installed the alarms was called. Silence took me outside and the pruners were in hand. 11am...while pruning the chaste tree I cut my finger instead of the limb I was after. Lots of peroxide, pressure. new skin to close, Advil and ice took care of that!

Fred (extra) visited while I was having lunch outside so I decided to put the camera on the tripod and see if I could catch Felix (second extra) looking for the hummingbirds.

I ended my session when the quail sentry hopped down from the fence. 

It's late enough in the afternoon, so I think a vodka tonic is in order before we hop in the spa. Cheers!

I am truly grateful this all didn't start in the middle of the night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.