Rerun

This lock-down crisis has a lot to answer for.  Apart from keeping us safe and alive of course.

We are watching reruns of Rick Stein programs on our TV - there are two going at the moment; "Long Weekends" and "Venice to Istanbul."  Last night we saw a very long and complex recipe for Moussaka from scratch. 

So of course, today I had to make it. 

I swear it took about three hours including all the prep.  It's not one I'll be making every week, but it's the tastiest, most delicious Moussaka I have ever eaten in my entire life.

The upside to the calories was that it has loads and loads of veggies, not all that much meat, it took 12,500 steps round and round the kitchen, and I burnt 3,125 calories throughout the day. 

So there's my answer - if you feel the kilos piling on a bit, cook from scratch, and you won't gain weight. 

Well, not much anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.