Happy birthday B

It’s a good job that he has a sense of humour !!! Funny cards from the daughter are always welcome :0)

Now that I have a picture posted I will come back later with the news :0)

We have had a lovely day. R arrived this morning bearing gifts and our groceries. B wasn’t in on the plan, so it was a great surprise for him and for Amber.

We sat indoors as the weather wasn’t suitable to be in the garden. Correct distancing was observed, but as R has been working from home alone for the past 6 weeks and we have done 7 weeks the risks are minimal. Lots of catching up and laughter was enjoyed. We had coffee and cake. I slept badly last night, so it made for a quiet afternoon.

We should have been in Sheffield today to see Riverdance, but that is obviously postponed. It has made me realise how much I miss our trips out :0(

I cooked a special dinner to celebrate :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.