Are we there yet?

By CMHW

Been a while...

...since the girls made a blip appearance. Enjoying each other’s company whilst drawing this morning.

In other news,

Necessarily - I’m anchored to my mobile phone today waiting for couriers to arrive with documents for my signature from lawyers and banks.

Glamorously - I also need to take the rubbish bags out to the bins at the top do the drive.

Indulgently - Jade made me a lovely chicken and cheese sandwich for lunch and I surreptitiously added crisps to it and have eaten my first crisp sandwich for at least 25 years.

Happily - I’m trying to call a relative or friend a day just to keep in touch and make sure all is well. Yesterday was my beautiful step daughter Allie whose marriage this year was unavoidably postponed because of the virus. A new date is nearly confirmed for May next year which is good news, although they are anguishing over cancelling or going on their honeymoon trip to India and Nepal in October.

Worryingly - my indulgences are affecting the already expanded waistline. Need to get back out working in the garden once it dries up, to try and reverse the trend.

Luckily - there is a huge amount to do in the garden to help my waistline, before the robot mowers are let loose. However, I’ve only given myself 17 days to do it all in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.