Whats the Matter, Abby?

I awoke this morning to a weight on my back and shoulder....    Having slept with Bostons now for over 15 years and learned never, to move too fast in the morning.
     This morning, it was Abby.  Both she and Molly were trying to wake me.  Abby was shaking.   What gives here?    Molly was standing in my pillow which she never does.....     I got up, my kids were talking to me.   
     As I crawled out of bed, I noticed it was cool.   Quick check on the iPhone weather told me it was 53.....   Abby was cold.  I went for her blanket.  I held the blanket open with the head opening down.   She pushed her head through.  She will only voluntarily, put on the blanket if she is cold. Abby then followed me outside, but snuggled up to me when I sat on the hassock.   I got her picture, then picked her up and snuggled until she stopped shaking.
      At that point, she jumped down and went outside to play with Molly.....
I guess everything was ok now and my job was done.  Molly, was fine.  I think she was trying to wake me because Abby was distressed.
Problem Solved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.