The Girls Water Bowl.......

    I realized yesterday when I posted my Blip, that many of you may not know about portable water bowls.   I set up the bowl on a table outside, amongst my bonsai, in the sun.  I added a bottle of water.
      The bowl is made by Outward Bound, from ripstop nylon fabricon the outside and waterproof nylon on the inside.  The top is bound by nynylon star that forms the circle, and a drawtite top for snacks or treats I might want to carry for the girls.  The nylon strap has a loop sewn in that attaches to a belt or whatever, with a strong hook.
      The opening is just large enough for a dog to shove her head inside.  The girls don't mind the opening at all.  They close their eyes and push their head in to get a long drink,  then they switch places.   I bought the small size because the girls are small, andit  works wonderfully.  
      Sometimes on a long hike, I will wear a backpack with 4-6 bottles of water for the girls and me.  We could be gone for 3-5 hours hiking around here in Florida, when it's warm and humid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.