An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wilting Fast...

And I'm not just talking about the roses.

Alan is still not well. He's on his second antibiotic in a week (third in 6 weeks).

One of the most difficult things is he can't actually tell us what's wrong. At the moment it could be a chest infection, tonsillitis or a urine infection....or a combination of all 3. All I know is he's a poor wee soul and if I could swap places with him I would.

I honestly don't think there's any greater torture than watching your child suffer and not be able to make it better, especially when he looks at me with such pleading in his eyes :(

On top of all this he seems to have developed a fear of being in bed and only wants to be in his wheelchair. Last night we persuaded him to go to bed by suggesting his dad sleep on a camp bed in his room along with him. He agreed but once he was in bed he just would not settle so exhausted David gave in in the middle of the night and put him back in his chair. We just can't understand it as normally he would lie in his bed till the cows came home.

Just about to try and persuade him to eat something. He's a skinnymalink at the best of times but after almost a week of not eating he's positively gaunt.

Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.