An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hello Ladies...

This is what I call Alan's "Hello Ladies" smile.

And he uses it to reel them in before rewarding them with such a beam that Raybans are a necessity!

Thought I better re-dress the balance after yesterday's sullen shot. :))

Busy day despite the bulk of it being spent sitting on my backside!

Visit this afternoon from Alan's Speech & Language therapist who is in the process of creating an information passport for him. This is basically a booklet that he will carry with him containing copious amounts of information on his likes / dislikes and how best to support him in any given situation such as mealtimes / going out and about. When new people / new support workers meet him, this will give them a quick reference guide in how to help him and how to react in given situations.

It's incredibly detailed so this morning was spent in the study filling in loads of information on a passport template. It's actually quite hard to describe in writing what I do for Alan as I do it without thinking or analysing. It was an interesting exercise though and I'm looking forward to seeing the finished article.

Hoping to get some blip time this evening so better get dinner organised. Sooner it's done the sooner I can put my feet up. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.