An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

In Need of Green...

After my usual tidy up this morning I was determined to brave the cold, damp, miserable, grey, are you getting the picture? weather and get outside for a little while and hopefully nab today’s blip.

Ten minutes later I was soggy, bedraggled and frozen to the bone but strangely exhilarated at the same time. Being outside, no matter how dreich the day, really is good for the soul. And I got my blip.

Just had a text from Marion to say her daughter’s back in hospital after her false labour earlier in the week. Hopefully getting induced tomorrow if things don’t start moving today so, fingers crossed, her little grandson should be here by the weekend. :))

Not long till the weekend Peeps…..hang in there!

PS Workmen have just arrived and the road outside my house is getting dug up no idea why and the pneumatic drills are so loud my teeth are rattling!

PPS I don't care because I can't stop listening to this and it's making me happy! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.