An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Forgetful Friday...

Spent a pleasant morning having coffee with a couple of friends. One of the topics we covered was forgetfulness, which is something we all seem to be suffering from as we get older. This was demonstrated beautifully when half an hour after they’d gone, I found M’s handbag hooked over a chair in the kitchen! That did make me laugh. Luckily she was passing later in the day and popped in to get it.

Time to get your sympathy faces on. I’ve done something to the ring finger of my right hand but don’t know what. My finger tip is red, swollen and REALLY painful. I declared myself unfit to cook dinner so we’ve had an Indian takeaway.

We are now enjoying our usual Friday night excitement with David snoring gently on one sofa and me on the other sofa watching whatever crap programme was on when David fell asleep. He has the telly buttons and I can’t be arsed moving to get them!

Have a great weekend Blip Pals :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.