Lockdown Day 31 - New Ways Of Shopping

I’ve never been one to have my food shopping delivered. But these days since we’re all encouraged to visit shops as little as possible, I was very happy to snag a click and collect slot. A good compromise for me. It was the first one I’ve been able to get since the lockdown, though I haven’t tried as much as maybe I should have. I included items for some neighbours as well, and off I went early this morning. This isn’t my local store but not too far away either. It’s a very efficient way to shop and I’m sure that now I’m in the system and used to it I will continue to shop this way.

It was another beautiful day, but I was indoors for quite a bit of it as I had a very long Zoom meeting from work. I finally made it out later in the afternoon, though. I keep forgetting that it’s only early spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.