Lockdown Day 30 - Crochet In The Garden

It was another beautiful day here. It feels like summer! I spent a great deal of the day communicating with people but I had some relax time on my swing late in the afternoon, though relax time for me is sometimes a cup of tea while watching the daily Coronavirus briefing and news.

Today I brought my crochet out and worked on that at the same time. I am making a lap blanket. I’m joining a number of others who are doing the same and they are getting sent to our local hospital (Royal Berkshire Hospital in Reading) as they’re crying out for them. Some I think will be used for recovering C19 patients, but they also use them for other patients, especially the elderly or those receiving end of life care.

My friend continues to receive wonderful care while he’s in ICU in the same hospital. He’s stable but needing a lot of support. Praying for his full recovery. It’s a long and slow road for many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.