Lockdown Day 29 - EVERYTHING Is Growing!!

After my recent blips being dominated by the beautiful flowers growing in my garden, I decided to let you see another not so pleasant side of the abundant growth on these sunny spring days. The green algae in my pond is growing like I’ve never seen before. I finally decided to tackle it and, once I figured out how to raise and prop up the screen over my pond, and found the extension pole for my ‘pond scooper’ (is that a thing?), I found it quite easy to scoop it all up. It was strangely satisfying. And I was very pleased with the result of a clear pond. My one lonely fish also seemed very happy! I’ve ordered some treatment for the algae but the delivery has been very slow.

In other news:
I was very surprised to find out this afternoon that my good friend in the hospital with C19 was suddenly moved into the ICU this afternoon. There were a very worrying few hours until I found out that he was there in order to monitor him more closely and make sure he got the very best care, receiving a higher amount of oxygen, administered more efficiently. It’s good to know that, like with Boris, not everyone in ICU needs to be on a ventilator. I keep praying for his recovery, and am so thankful for all the wonderful medical staff and everyone else caring for the vulnerable.

Stay safe everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.