Anemone Hepatica

As I returned from an important errand, I popped into the Look About Lodge parking lot for some fresh air and a meander around the lodge.  It  felt so strange to be driving through the suburbs for the first time in many weeks.  I saw dozens of places closed and abandoned-looking.  I had to shake off the sad feeling and replace it with something better.

The newish wildflower garden near the lodge is beginning to bloom.  Fortunately, this one had a tag so I can name it!

When I got home, I found a broken rear coil spring on the garage floor - just what I had gotten a recall notice for.  It was looked at and diagnosed by our neighbor Jim, the mechanic.  Thank you Jim!  The car will be picked up, serviced, returned and sanitized by the dealer so I don't have to go there myself and risk getting ill.  That's a relief because apparently it's dangerous to drive in its current condition.  I'm glad I got out and back without incident.

Thanks to our hosts Cailleach and Miranda for the respective challenges.  Thanks for visiting.  I hope to catch up soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.