Try-Angle

I only had time for a quick walk to the corner and around the block this morning.  Three huge trees were being removed from a neighbor's backyard.  It took from 8:30 a.m. until 3:30 p.m. with a 5-man crew, a giant crane, chainsaws, a chipper, etc.  I saw a trailor full of timber drive by.  Now part of a neighbor's house is newly visible. 

This triangle jungle gym caught my eye around the corner.  I've never seen it before behind Jim's Chair Shop.  The camera's creative mode popped the actual colors. 

My car was picked up this morning and returned this afternoon.  Well, an SUV the same color and year as mine with the exact same problem was returned to our garage.  I didn't realize it was the wrong car until Eddy returned 20 minutes later and knocked on the door to explain.  He said he'd never done that in 22 years.  We had a good laugh and I said "I bet you never will again!"


Thanks to Marlieske and Ingeborg for hosting the respective challenges.  Thanks for visiting.  Be safe.  Be well. Be kind.  X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.