DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Sharp and beautiful!

Just our normal walk this morning, after 3 days off it was hard to get up at 5.45am.

We took a slightly different route and Jake was stopping every minute or so and I would have preferred to keep moving.

When we got to this big palm tree I was getting exasperated and said to him lets not stop again! Please! But he took no notice and wouldn't budge.

So I gazed around in a slightly agitated manner thinking ahead to all the things I had to do this morning at work!

Jake then moved in underneath all the lower fronds to smell something disgusting and I was thrust face first up close to these spikes!

I saw how beautiful (and dangerous) they are and immediately started taking pictures and of course, that was when Mr Jake was ready to move on, tugging on the lead making it impossible to get a good shot grrrr I just couldn't win this morning :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.