The Red Tops Are Popping Off

Young Mr Toto managed to sleep all night, I was very impressed!! Not to mention relieved and rested :)

After breakfast we tackled the steps and he went down slowly and carefully with a lot of encouragement from me, this was real progress and I praised him a lot :)

We had a long walk and although he started out a bit rough he eventually pulled it all together and was quite well behaved! Furthermore when we returned he very bravely but slowly went up the stairs too!!!

We reached the beautiful flowering gum that I blipped last Friday and the lids had started to come off!! I had to get Toto to sit and stay while I got this shot, it wasn't easy! I actually took many shots after being jerked around literally by this crazy dog ;)

I was very happy that I managed to get this particular shot. It shows some flowers with their red lids still on, and some where the lids have just come off revealing the new blossom still folded up inside and then the beautiful yellow blossom opened right out in all it's glory!!

We are very busy at work at the moment and I didn't want to have Toto barking upstairs so I had him in my office all day but tied to the leg of the desk. He was happy enough to be beside me, had some freedom to move around and could stare out the office door at me when I was with a customer :). I took him out for regular toilet breaks and best of all he couldn't roam around peeing on everything! Brilliant!!

All in all he is doing well and he is a really funny but affectionate and totally zany kind of dog, different to dear Jake but that's probably a good thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.