Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Another day in paradise

Today turned out to be one of those days where I spent 3-4 hours trying to fix my Zoom connection on my computer, only to find out it couldn’t be fixed that way anyway. So it felt like a fairly unproductive day. Still something I had to do, to get on with my real work.

Tomorrow will more than make up for it. Staff meeting, pastors meeting, conference meetings all with limited zoom abilities. Then a good old fashioned phone call for a visit I will make with a gal with MS.

Somehow it seems that life and work limps along.

So tonight we pulled out the cards and she let me beat her. Really. I just don’t know where she gets all the luck or whatever it is, from. But she does.

And that’s where I landed with my blip tonight.

Hope you all over there across the pond are safe and fast asleep in your beds. I’m heading there soon myself.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.