Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Funny old day today

It started early at 5am with a banging on the window beside my bed. Seemed that a robin wanted to get in. And, wouldn't, stop.

Bang, flutter flutter flutter. Bang, flutter flutter flutter. Bang, flutter flutter flutter. I tried many things to change its mind but nothing worked.

I finally left for work early with the bird still trying to fly into the window, in some mad Hitchcock movie.

I went to work and after a bit there was a bang on the side of the church. A window to be exact.

Turned out a sparrow hawk flew full steam into the window smashing it to bits and ending the birds life instantly.

My blip was these farmers arriving almost moments later to start repairs.

What a weird bird day it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.