simisue

By simisue

A SIGN OF THE TIMES

We are in our 7th week of  STAY SAFE AT HOME, which seems to be the new normal now. We are adapting, coping, figuring it out. 

I saw this sign while waiting in line to enter the TRADER JOE's grocery store, .  It states the blunt truth of our situation, all over the world.  The good news, is the folks at Trader Joe's have their act together,
requiring masks, only 16 people at a time in the store & folks outside
explaining to everyone about the new procedures.   There were 30 people in line in front of me, but while waiting I noticed there are beautiful magnolia trees growing all along the parking lot  And the lady behind me was very chatty, which is a first for me at a grocery store.  As I waited,  there were other signs with riddles to think about. (see EXTRA)

It took awhile to get in the store, but I just enjoyed being outside, away from home for awhile, on this beautiful day.  The store was fully stocked & it made me so happy to do something so normal, then return home with some of my favorite food items.  The new normal can make routine errands seem wonderful.

Right before entering the store is when I saw this sign.  With our POTUS
off the rails, giving wacky & dangerous suggestions, we need to look
elsewhere for wise council about managing COVID-19.  It feels like
in the US we are living  a plot line in a dystopian novel.  There is a horrifying lack of competence & empathy in the federal government, that is having
 devastating conséquences.  Right now, even Trader Joe's gives us better advice than our president.  
 
Some of us live in states with governors who make educated, prudent & informed decisions to help manage this pandemic. These decisions are difficult, but in the long run will serve us well.   I tell my husband this every day:  we are on our own, but we are the lucky ones.  Our family is well & managing the financial mine field with care.  We have followed the science based health suggestions & will be able to enjoy a beautiful May existance. 

Based on your Blip journals, I am assured that you will also follow wise council & continue to post your Blips in May.  Bravo!

BE SAFE
BE WELL
BE STRONG

PS:  The answer to the EXTRA riddle  is.......  WITH RAIN CHECKS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.