TrishaR

By TrishaR

Things I Miss

Apart from the obvious of missing family and being with them the simple thing I took for granted of buying a coffee and croissant for breakfast and sitting in my favourite seat at the wall by the window at Caffè Nero I really miss.

I’ve recreated a coffee a croissant one day a week at home and where it’s good you just can’t beat the best almond ever!

Looks like the weather is changing - this means we get on with decorating the front room and there is no excuses!

Shop at Tesco today was excellent.  No queues to get in, and no queue for the tills either .  Still no flour and weirdly, no evaporated milk!  Also mum wanted dispersible aspirin as she has to take it daily and there were none left....

Gloagburn for eggs and got flour there.  Drop off at mum with her shopping and a chat.  

Wednesday is a busy day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.