BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 39

Imprisonment - Day thirty nine 
Wednesday 29th April 2020

Cycling Statistics 
Cars - 25
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 1
Dog walkers - 1
Walkers - 2
Runners - 3
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 6.1c

Another miserable cold start to the day which unfortunately didn't get any better. 

The garage was cold unlike yesterday when it was heated up by the previous sunny day. In fact it was so chilly I had to switch the heaters on. 

It was not a particularly productive day on the Bentley. I managed to finish the filling and rubbing down of the two cracks. I then fitted a regulator to my airbrush which I power from my compressor this tiny spray gun is great for touching up the areas I've filled and rubbed down after the first topcoat. Fitting the regulator was time consuming as I had to make up the fittings but once done it worked well controlling the airflow. The problem was to spray I had to open all the motor house doors for ventilation which made it far too cold. So I put that job on oneside and decided after lunch to repair the Bentley's digital air temperature gauge as parts of the LCD characters were not working properly. Its a fiddly job that I've done before as the contacts get damp during the winter months. Still I got it working then the other one that monitors the engine water temperature went on the blink so I had to take that one apart too but now thank goodness they are both working perfectly. 

I did a little bit of spraying with the air brush later in the afternoon but in the end thought it best to leave it for a warmer day.

During the afternoon my high quality thinners arrived but I have not heard from the paint mixing company who I will have to chase tomorrow.

I think if it's not raining tomorrow I will give the Bentley a rest while I wait for the paint and start anorher little job which is making a rack to hold my supply of timber etc in my other greenhouse. Unsurprisingly my greenhouses are not used for growing plants. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.