BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 40

Imprisonment - Day forty
Thursday 30th April 2020

Cycling Statistics 
Cars - 28
Motorbikes - 1
Bikes - 1
Dog walkers - 3
Walkers - 2
Runners - 2
Horses - 1
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 6.3c

Early morning was chilly but fine although after my ride it grew worse and worse as the rain came and didn't stop all day. This month I have cycled 415.3 miles compared to 418.6 in March last year. Which is surprising as I thought we must have been away at least for one weekend last March. Still year to date I'm up 37.6 miles so far. 

The weather wrecked my idea of starting the racking in the second greenhouse as I've got to get all the wood out to make room. The garage heated or not is never welcoming if it's wet. If we were going on our planned Bentley Annual Tour of Europe in four weeks time then I would have been forced to carry on working on the car but that's been cancelled so there's no hurry although I do like getting things done and dusted. 

It just kept raining and raining so I decided to stay in the warm where I chased the Bentley paint supplier who said he would do it today and call me for payment. Of course I heard nothing. I fixed Ros'sowing machine looked at her clock which stopped working years ago and found that I could get a new mechanism off eBay which I might order in due course if it keeps stopping. I chucked out a load of rubbish from my man cupboard in the kitchen and found a crumpled up photograph of my Mum Dad and me as a baby wrapped in swaddling clothes which gave me the idea of scanning our old photograph albums. So I spent the afternoon doing this and transferring some more of my South African notes and photographs to Word. I only managed one album as it's a laborious and time consuming job. 

The rain gave away early evening so let's hope it stays fine tomorrow so I can get out and get the greenhouse done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.