New growth

The grape vine is always one of the last plants to come into leaf in our Peterborough garden, but until today I hadn't appreciated how beautiful the leaves are as they unfurl, a softly downy confection of pistachio green and strawberry pink. 

Yesterday was a washout with virtually non-stop steady rain, much welcomed by the garden plants. Not so much fun for humans - I didn't manage to get out for a walk at all, and haven't done any better today, even though there were a few drier interludes. Still, I made steady progress on my draft Rare Plants Register for South Lincolnshire, although by the evening I was fed up with being indoors and was generally feeling a bit stressed and tetchy. I must try and get out for some exercise tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.