Lockdown Day 33 - Crazy!

Well, not crazy exactly - but this is Crazies Hill! Near Wargrave. Not far from me. I’ve not been here in a very long time but it is one of my favourite walks. And it was such a beautiful day for it. The top picture is the field below the woodland and when you are at the top of the field you can look out and see Reading way in the distance. There’s a well-known wind turbine near Junction 11 of the M4 at Reading and you can just see it on the horizon, but not in this picture.

My very first blip was taken when I was standing in this field on Dec 31st 2013!

The bottom picture is inside the wood - Bowsey Wood. It was another warm day and a time in the coolness of the wood was very welcome. I’ve always liked this little bridge across the stream, though it was pretty dry today.

This walk was JUST what I needed today! I’m very thankful for having countryside like this almost on my doorstep.

The rest of the afternoon I spent in my garden. I do try to make weekends a bit different than weekdays. Even though I’m home every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.