Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lockdown Day 34 - Daisies

Another flower shot from my garden. So small but so pretty. There were more in my front garden but I didn’t want my neighbours to see me sprawled out trying to get a shot!

I again enjoyed our online church service this morning, followed by a real time Zoom meeting so we could really visit and chat and pray.

It was another beautiful day. I tried to make the most of it and enjoy my garden before the weather turns cold and wet this next week. I hope that’s not all the ‘summer’ we get this year.

I was going to go for another walk. But then I got a call from the hospital. It was the second call today. Sadly my very dear friend is continuing to struggle with Covid and over the afternoon it was decided that he needed to be put on a ventilator. The rest of the evening was spent contacting his family, his church family and his friends. I’m feeling very sad but prayerful. Reminding myself that many who need to be on ventilators do eventually recover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.