Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1966. Another new walk...

Hubby headed off to the supermarket this morning (with mask as we've been advised) so I decided to do a solo walk as the forecast was for rain later.

I walked near to where we walked yesterday just along from a golf course but decided to take a slightly different route to yesterday.  I met a lovely lady with her 8 year old former working gun dog who was called Harry.  The dog apparently is usually very wary of strangers and keeps his distance, but he came bounding over to me (he was on a leash) and she was very surprised, I wonder if they know a "doggy person" when they meet one?  We walked together (2m apart - of course) for a little way and it was very nice to chat too.  She told me about this pretty little bridge at the start of the walk so I decided it would be my Blip for today. I am trying to take a photo every day but I'm not really going on to Blip that much, so thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts on my photos, I really appreciate them.
My worries with the family still weigh heavily on my mind and I'm finding it hard to focus on anything else at the moment.  Walking is good and it helps to clear my head but once home the worry comes back as I know it's going to be weeks before I can feel that I can actually start to help tackle some of these issues.  But...we are healthy if not happy and that means something amidst a crisis when so many are losing their loved ones....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.