Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Selfie

This is me off to the shop, we've ordered our face masks (delivery date middle of May) so making do at the moment. Just noticed when I looked at the photo, there's a bit of eyebrow lockdown action occurring, note to self, trim later.

For some time now I have made a concerted effort to listen to an album each day. Since I started blipping I've always finished my post with a lyric, time for a change. Continuing with musical theme, this time albums and concerts.

Today I listened to "Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs", the 1970 album by Derek and The Dominos. The Derek in question being Eric Clapton who recruited a band and created an album that bombed at the time, but has since been re-evaluated as a rock classic. Lots of great tracks but an all time favourite of mine is "Key To The Highway".

On this day in 1977 I saw The Eagles with support act Dan Fogelbert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.