Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Practise Makes Perfect

I spent a few hours on my guitar today and have come to the conclusion the more you practise the worse you get. As I have devoted so much time to this lump of wood, a picture of it at rest seemed appropriate.

Today I listened to "I Am Easy To Find" the 2019 album by indie rock band The National. I heard Edith Bowman rave about them on the radio, so checked them out, this was about 2015. Favourite tracks are Rylan and Light Years, also think Bryan Devendorf is a very talented drummer. I managed to see them for the first time in August 2019.

OTD in 1975 I saw Bachman Turner Overdrive with support act Thin Lizzy.
OTD in 1976 I saw Leo Sayer.
OTD in 1977 I saw The Eagles with Support act The Valerie Carter Band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.