Fire!

I had to stand on tiptoe and hold my phone over the fence to get this! As we were approaching on the footpath, which is off to the left here, there were thick black clouds of choking smoke and the flames were visible above the trees - goodness knows what they were burning.

Done a bit of work in the garden today - covered the fruit bush beds with piles of our home made compost - and also installed a second compost bin as the first one is already full of new green stuff. The new bin turned up yesterday - having been ‘lost’ in Hermes land for the last week. Half of our order arrived last week - but the bin remained stubbornly ‘in transit’. Tracking information showed it ‘at a depot’. I actually couldn’t get to speak to a human to find out about it…when I phoned up the system asked if I had a tracking  number - if I said yes and then entered it, it told me that the parcel had been delivered (half true). Call ended. Tried again this time I said no, but it asked for a delivery card number - which I didn’t have. So call ended again! Catch 22?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.