A Soggy Crowd

More rain overnight - it was still coming down when I got up at 4 a.m. !!

Eventually it stopped around 6:30 - so I took Finlay out for a walk. Spotted this little crowd of sorry looking dandelion seed heads…

Managed to catch up on journals - and have been mega busy trying to create some new images for Mrs madwill’s website - she is making some new packs of fabric - so I have been downloading fabric images from manufacturers / suppliers and creating composites to put on the site.

I tried to photograph them but the colours never seem to be quite right - despite lots of tweaking of colour temperature, hue and tint in Lightroom.

A friend of our son has tested positive for COVID-19 - fingers crossed that he is ok and recovers. I really wish that the 'media' would stop pushing for info about an 'exit strategy' - I fear that the government will be forced into doing something stupid (even more than they have already).

Weary of all this now…as well as physically tired today. Roast beef for tea tonight - comfort food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.