... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Norbury Hall Park: Abra-Celastrina

More magical in large.
Extas:
Landing hug
Im casts spell of holly blue

The forecast suggested rain, so I took macro photos in the garden, and macro-and-flashed the cut flowers in the morning. BUT the rain was showery and not too bad, so Im and I went out for a walk in the park in the early afternoon... Im climbed a tree while I photographed birds, then she befriended this holly blue. We thought it was injured because it kept falling over, but it eventually flew off so seemed to be OK really. Shame that I didn't have the macro lens with me, but the long lens offered different possibilities.
We saw parakeets dangling from branches and picking twigs which was amusing, but I've posted them recently, so they're on Flickr.

Today's mixed bunch are here (or right from Glittering aphid)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.