Wishful Thinking....!!!

Late last night my friend sent me this picture of her Coffee & Walnut Cake...I just wanted to annoy myself really as there isn’t any way I could eat it at the moment...

Phone consult with Doc resulted in antibiotics for 3 days for UTI....hubby having been over and back with necessary samples and collect script...the door was barely opened and then he was locked outside on the street while they diagnosed..!! I was annoyed until my daughter told me last night that it’s the same procedure at her Docs in a different county....Closed Door Policy is apparently the term...
It’s also her birthday today so we had to make do with a long chatty phone call ...for the first time ever she had to ‘buy’ her own cake....!!!! All we could do was send her a card with a slice of Rainbow Cake on it...!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.