COW PARSLEY (POSSIBLY)

or at least one of those white umbelliferous plants.

My other next-door-neighbour, the single dad with three children, told me today that he's got Covid-19. Judging by the noise of normal riotous daily life coming through the walls, I don't think he's too badly affected and hope he won't be. Until yesterday the two older girls were still going to and from school by taxi (they're regarded as vulnerable because of their past family traumas), and he and the toddler were still going out and about to shops, so if he is positive I should think there'll be quite a few ramifications with his contacts. He told me this, looking ghastly, from the front door as I was receiving my supermarket order and a council employee in a hi-vis jacket was delivering something medical-looking to his doorstep. So although Hartlepool so far has one of the lowest rates of confirmed cases in the country, we are now living between two of them. Dave-next-door on the other side seems to be better, and I hope J can cope and fight it off well and quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.