making the most of it

We had a window of sunshine this afternoon so made the most of it and here's Luke practising guitar (his new lockdown skill) in the garden while I FaceTime'd my family (my parents' new lockdown skill).

Thursday is shopping day and that went without a hitch, I did notice that hardly anyone was covering their faces but social distancing was being well observed. Still no gluten free flour but we can live without it - I've found a GF loaf in Tesco which is egg and milk free so that will have to do for now.

That's us back now for another week. It's strange not talking to anyone face to face for days at a time, but at least I have D and Luke - it must be so hard for folk who live on their own out here in the country or self-isolating in their houses.

Anyway, time for tea now - Luke is busy in the kitchen with a new chilli recipe.

(The socks are finished but they can wait for a rainy day blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.