Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Almost perfect

It's been an "at home" day. G's online teaching is taking up way more of her time than when she went into school! :(

I had hoped to get to Festival City for a shop but there wasn't time. The morning passed mainly going through kids praise songs on YouTube. There's some interesting stuff out there! I also, in the process, found a couple of songs I've been searching for ages!

My blip is of a plant that was given to us as a gift years ago. It doesn't need too much care. And thanks to this picture, I've noticed a couple of leaves that seem to be indicating some pestilence.

Nice to see Boris Johnson (BoJo as SweetArt calls him) doing the daily brief again. He still needs to fully recover. It's so much better than watching anything that comes out of the White House!

It is the weekend. YAY!

PS. I have to record Captain (now Colonel) Tom Moore's 100th birthday! 140,000 birthday cards (??!!), a  hurricane and spitfire flypast, being on the top of the charts, over 30 million pounds raised for the NHS and I don't know how many more accolades... how cool for him and his family. I loved his birthday cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.