Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Another Day, Another Green Lane

Today has been a day of sunshine and downpours and the sky has been filled with wonderful cumulus clouds.( and just as I’m posting this, a most amazing double rainbow)
Jorgie and I went for a ramble in the late afternoon when it looked fairly safe to venture out without getting wet.
We took a slightly different circular route which followed this track into the neighbouring hamlet.
Unfortunately the cows had just been along here on the way in for milking so I had to pick my way very carefully.
We only walked just over 3 miles today but I have covered well over a hundred miles this month, putting me back on track for my 1000miles challenge.
When I started back in January, I quietly aimed to do 100 miles a month but the British winter, mainly the very wet February, put me behind. 
Im still a few miles short of this target but with the summer just around the corner, Im planning on walking further every day

Day total 3.2 miles
Year total 387 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.