Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Quite an ordinary photo today but it represents a really important milestone....

A day spent in the garden. It was sunny but with a really chilly wind, you didn’t want to laze around. Consequently I’ve planted up all my recent purchases.
When I took Jorgie out for our afternoon walk I was glad of a coat and, before we got back home I was wishing I had some gloves.

Armed with some biscuits for bribery if needed, I decided to let Jorgie off as we walked across the common.
She duly took off, did several ‘handbrake turns’ and broke the land speed record over 200 metres but SHE CAME BACK. Yay!
Today is the first time since she was a young puppy that I have been able to trust her to do the right thing.
Continuing on our walk she earned a few more brownie points by mostly ignoring pheasants. The scent of a fleeing deer however, was just too much and she nearly pulled me off my feet.

Day total 6.3 miles
Year total 393.3 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.