Bad Company?

Not at all! Despite their jokey name our local baker makes exceptionally good and popular bread - and cakes - but when your name is Burns and you're a baker I guess the pun is too good to resist.

I've been baking the weekly loaves today, while trying to sort out our travel insurance claim. After 5 weeks of silence our insurers sent a brief email this morning saying they would not be paying out on our claim for our emergency flights back from holiday, saying if we read our policy we could see we did not qualify. I spent the next 2 hours or so emailing them to ask for a more detailed justification of their decision and where exactly in the 70 page document to look, and making phone calls to explore other ways of getting our money back.


Managed not to burn my bread, but it looks like we're going to lose some dough!

Appropriately, the next LP in my alphabetical revisiting of my collection was this one:

https://youtu.be/zclItQT66kQ

The video shows the band performing the eponymous title track when it was released, in 1974.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.