Masked helpers

F's daughter and son-in-law came to see F today and as always called at the supermarket to do some shopping for us.  They got me some flour too!

They always sit at the opposite end of the garden but today was cold with sharp showers so they sat in F's garage while we were in his garden.  As you can see, they came well prepared for a chilly day and put on their homemade masks that they'd worn around the shop. Fortunately they removed them to drink their cup of tea!

This evening we clapped for carers.  One of my neighbours played "Over the rainbow" on the piano with her window open and I stood outside and played along on my concertina. Afterwards someone on a quad bike drove past the house singing with a microphone. I was too late to dash back out of the house with my camera unfortunately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.