Cowslip

It poured with rain this morning so I went for a walk this afternoon when the sun came out.  The traffic through the village has greatly increased over the last few days. It's going a lot faster than the speed limit too.

When I got back home I did a bit in the garden making the most of the sunshine.  I used to have a lovely clump of cowslips in my lawn but when the garden was redesigned 18 months ago I got rid of the lawn in favour of flowerbeds and lost the cowslips.  I was really pleased to see this one that has popped up and hope that it will increase in numbers as time goes on.

I had a phone call from my yoga teacher this morning, she's decided to give up teaching.  I'm really sorry about that as she was very good and we all enjoyed the classes.  It won't be easy to find another group that suits me as well as hers did. It may have to be yoga online instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.