Incident!

This morning I had another session at the cardio rehab gym at Shrewsbury hospital. It's enjoyable but exhausting!  On my way out I saw someone that I knew and stopped for a chat.

I set off for home but part way along the Nescliffe Bypass the traffic came to a halt as a Parcel Force van had demolished part of the central barrier. Luckily the driver wasn't hurt, he was on the road taking photos of the accident. Two fire engines and a Highways vehicle were there and they moved the van off the carriageway so that the traffic could get past. 

I was there for over half an hour and there were only half a dozen cars in front of me in the queue (there must have a huge tailback behind me though).  If I hadn't stopped for that chat I'd have been past before it all happened!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.