OverThere

By ClairOverThere

The Corona Diaries, day #46

Home from work and in for a wet, locked-down weekend.

Gaël was first told he'd be at work from Tuesday to Thursday this week and then after much reorganisation, he was told to stay home on stand-by. At 10am today, he got a phone call asking why he wasn't at work. So off he went.
It's one hell of a conundrum trying to organise things for a factory with 900 workers, so I don't even want to think about how you sort things for a whole country. 
But now it's the weekend... 1st May is a bank holiday here, so even though we don't know what day it is, hooray for a long weekend. 
Though who knows what we'll do with it, locked in, in the rain. 


So give me coffee and TV
Peacefully
I've seen so much, I'm going blind
And I'm brain-dead virtually
Sociability
Is hard enough for me
...
(Blur,  1999)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.