OverThere

By ClairOverThere

The Corona Diaries, day #45

The boys' washing up night. It never ends well.

Well, it's not quite as bad as it looks here, no one was getting bashed around the head with a frying pan, I promise. More of a water fight, I think - I took cover just after this!

I think today has felt the longest day since the start of lockdown. I was ok - after a quick walk to the village shops, I had work to keep me occupied. When the internet would let me anyway. But it's been a bit dull and dismal for the others as it's been pouring down most of the day. We've even lit the fire again this evening.
After all of yesterday's announcements, things oddly feel even less clear than ever ... perhaps because we'll have to make a few decisions rather than just obeying orders and staying home. If it was frightening before, it's a bit more frightening now, having to be a grown-up. My head hurts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.