Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Trying origami

Cccold this morning! Wrapped up to take out Fletch for his walk ( He doesnt seem to notice the  cold)
A quick trip  to the Coop for the basics.. milk, Hunters chicken ,  mushrooms  and wine (ahem)
So, having an afternoon ahead of me I decided to attempt the paper folding that was part of this months EDPS project. I was.. rubbish. After some searching I found the 'How to " on making a paper crane. 
Many moons ago as a student I used to  make these paper birds very easily.. .. My party piece.. I even knew how to make them so that if you pulled the tail the wings would flap. Sadly, that skill has gone. I seem to be all thumbs. Still it helped to pass the time  ( oh is this what its come to? )
I then had the challenge of photographing them.. but white on white isnt easy.. ah well, back to the drawing  board .. so to speak.

A special 'clap' at 8pm.. for everyone, but especially to Captain Tom.. What a lovely man. I hope he has many more years. 
By coincidence it would have been my dads 100th  birthday today too.
I say clap but a lot of us are banging our pans and cheering, accompanied  by the ships fog horns and shooters going off in the  nearby docks.
I wish this was all over but I'm resigned to the fact this is going to be a while . As always I'm grateful to everyone who is out there helping the rest of us   in what ever capacity 
May everyone stay safe and well.
Take care xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.