Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Flower Friday

Cold again .. but dry on our walk We noticed lots of hawthorn blossom had opened up. The sun came out for a while so it wasnt too bad a walk apart from the icy  wind that got my eyes watering! 

Back home and I decided to clear out my knitting and sewing cupboard,  mainly because the contents had exploded out and it was hard to get them back in  again. I wonder how many cupboards  across the land have been tidied in the last few weeks!

The lilac is blossoming too. Ours is much darker than most lilac  I see. We had one at home outside my bedroom. A soft  pale pinky colour It had a wonderful scent and I used to leave the window open just to smell it. . ( Funny how I still refer to where I lived with  my parents as Home,  even though its 40 + years since I left!) 
The one I have now was given when it was only 2 ft tall and I planted it against the shed wall and it was really the wrong place to grow but 35 years later its 15 ft high and is covered in flowers this year.  Somehow its survived.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.